* Translator


Author Topic: Exceeded maximum number of anim info ...  (Read 1144 times)

FNRP-Schwarzlos

  • Zombies Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Country: dz
  • Respect: 6
  • Just4Fun^!
Exceeded maximum number of anim info ...
« on: April 05, 2020, 09:39:16 PM »
Hello there,

So, i have a little problem, in fact, not that little ... when i play in rotu server, every 60 sec ( approximetely ) the game just freezes for no reason for about 1 sec or 2 ... from time to time i get disconnected with that error message: exceeded maximum number of anim info.

I searched for a solution, but it seems like nobody has a clue what to do about it ...

I really need help cuz i can't play ..

TY in advance


FNRP-DEATH

  • Zombies General Admin
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
  • Country: 00
  • Respect: 359
  • Gamer & Designer
Re: Exceeded maximum number of anim info ...
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2020, 10:35:00 PM »
Hi Lotfi,

Try to lower the game graphic settings, that might work.

FNRP-Schwarzlos

  • Zombies Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Country: dz
  • Respect: 6
  • Just4Fun^!
Re: Exceeded maximum number of anim info ...
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2020, 02:48:20 AM »
Hi Lotfi,

Try to lower the game graphic settings, that might work.

Same problem with low settings

FNRP-Sphere

  • Clan General Admin
  • *****
  • Posts: 1952
  • Country: nl
  • Respect: 628
Re: Exceeded maximum number of anim info ...
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2020, 08:09:08 AM »
When did the problem start?

Dinkleberg

  • Posts: 7
  • Country: ie
  • Respect: 3
Re: Exceeded maximum number of anim info ...
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2021, 04:06:41 PM »
Lately I've also been getting this error pretty regularly and I know some others players like Muffinator and Antifa have been as well. Pretty frequently, almost for every match, I will get kicked for this error. I have 16gb of ram and it only seems to happen on FNRP zombies. Normally HC servers run smoothly without this ever happening.

I heard from one guy that the solution is to allocate more RAM to the game but I'm not sure how to do this.

Does anyone here have a solution of any advice on how to stop this?

Thanks in advance.

ElementX

  • Posts: 24
  • Country: cs
  • Respect: 10
Re: Exceeded maximum number of anim info ...
« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2021, 09:23:03 AM »
com_hunkMegs is the command for RAM, I think. some say you might have to add this command to your config file. now i am not sure if the config file that needs to be edited is in C:\Program Files (x86)\Activision\Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare\players\profiles\YOU or in C:\Users\YOU\AppData\Local\CallofDuty4MW\players\profiles\YOU , or both. My com_hunkMegs is set to 3072 and i have 16Gb of RAM. I never had that error, having said that i hope i didn't jinx myself.

 

SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2021, SimplePortal